Follow My Blog Friday #83

If you are new to the FF fun, Feature and Follow Friday is a blog hop that expands your blog following by a joint effort between bloggers. Feature & Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, myself of course and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

How does this work? First you leave your name here on this post, then you create a post on your own blog that links back to this post (easiest way is to just grab the code under the #FF picture and put it in your post) and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them “hi” in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you!

Now to make this FF interesting we do a FEATURE blogger. If you are interested in becoming a Feature click on the drop down link above FEATURES and Features and Follow Friday and get on the waiting list!  It is also required, that if you participate you must follow the hosts (Parajunkee and Alison Can Read) and the two Feature blogs.

This Meme is hosted by Rachel from Parajunkee’s View and Alison from Alison Can Read on Fridays.

To join the fun and make now book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

1. Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Host {Parajunkee.com} {Alisoncanread.com}and any one else you want to follow on the list.

2. Follow our Featured Bloggers – Pretty in Fiction and Butter-o-Meter.

3. Put your Blog name and URL in the Linky thing.

4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say hi in your comments

5. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can

6. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers

7. If your new to the Follow Friday Hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

The Friday Follow Feature is …


132b950c Feature & Follow #80

We are four cousins (well, two pairs of sisters) who have been sharing books, and our crazy love for them for ages — and I do mean crazy. We even took the time to invent, and perfect (well, close enough, for now) a card game, made with index cards, using all our favorite characters. We call it Ultimate Showdown: Crazy Hearts, which is where our review rating system comes from.

We decided we wanted to share our love of books with more than just ourselves, and so Pretty in Fiction was born.

Butterfly-o-Meter
BoM Books

Hey everyone! You may know me (pffft, yeah, riiiight!) as L.E.Olteano, I’m Livia for friends, meaning you guys :D. I’m a 24 yo girl/woman (I’m not sure what I can describe myself as at this age; uhm, female? Whatever.) stranger from a strange land – Romania – that loves everything about the written word.

I’ve had on and off reading sprees ever since I can remember, usually exactly at times when I was supposed to do something completely different. What can I say, that’s part of my personal charm, fu~fu. I tend to have crushes on the villains in any book, or at least the bada$-y sort of characters, give me the dark, the brooding, the mischievous, the possessive … *yum* I also host a deeply rooted obsession for vampire-related fiction since I was 7 yo and saw Interview with a Vampire at the cinema – oh, those intense and consuming eyes, that fair skin, those deadly beauties …  Errrm, yes, as I was saying.

I have somewhat of broad reading horizons, I go for pretty much anything that titillates my reading gland after the first few pages, , with a few notable exceptions (like DIY and religion-focused books); I’ve been blogging since March 15th, 2011. I’m a supporter of the indie/self-pub phenomenon, and my reviews are mostly for such works. Aside them, you can also find reviews of traditionally published authors, sure (though not as many…I’m noob, and from a mystery place in Europe, what can you expect, right?), but my guilty pleasure reads revolve around smutty, villain-ified, hunk-ilicious romance, paranormal more often then not (but not necessarily).

My usual routine is squealing, raving, and generally fangirling once I like something. Some of my big time favorites are Gena Showalter’s Lords of the Underworld series (oh, the yum factor!), Becca Fitzpatrick’s novels, Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight Saga, any and all writings of Anne Rice, and pretty much anything original, quirky, peculiar, edgy or gutsy (have I mentioned hot? fu~fu).

My greatest fear is I won’t manage to read all the books I wanna read; so many awesome books out there, so little time … *sigh*

Q: What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done to get your hands on any particular book?

Hmm I haven’t really done anything crazy to get my hand on any particular book but I have done some crazy book related stuff though. 

When I was elementary school I would have books on my desk and in my desk so I could read all the time while pretending to be paying attention in class.

While in high school I would borrow books and leave some in my locker but I didn’t return them on time so once when I grabbed a book from the locker the card at the back of the book ripped.  When I returned it to the school library the librarian yelled at me (he was always upset all the time).

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

